ROAS Calculator

Calculates the amount of revenue a company receives for amount that spent on advertising campaign.


ROAS(Return on Ad Spend) Formulae

Return on Ad Spend = Gross Revenue ÷ Cost of Campaign

For example, A shopping company spends $2,000 on an online advertising campaign in a single month.

In this month, the campaign results in revenue of $10,000.

Therefore, the ROAS is a ratio of 5 to 1 (or 500 percent) as $10,000 divided by $2,000 = $5.

Tips to Improve ROAS(Return On Ad Spend)

Here are a few ways that you can reduce your spending on PPC ads and improve your return on ad spend:

1) Use our ROAS calculator to see how much you can spend on your adversting campaign.

2) Select Advertising Platform

3) Define your goal

4) Research your target audience

5) Do proper keyword research

6) Use negative keywords lists

7) Do keyword group segmentation

8) Write killer ad copy

9) Have clear call to action

10) Create effective landing page relevant to Ad

11) Use geo-targetting

12) Test different Ad positions

13) Test different Ad-copies and landing page combinations

14) Evalute Quality score

15) Remove Ad copies with low CTR

16) Remove non-performing landing pages

17) Remove keywords with bad quality score

18) Increase budget for top performing keywords

19) Optimise your bid management strategies

20) OPtimise your campaign for conversions not clicks

Keep the tips above in mind for getting the most out of the insights you gain from measuring ROAS.